Self-evaluations on the music presentation

Positive things about my presentation on Sixx: A.M. and the song called Girl With Golden Eyes; I think that I managed to learn the presentation very well and I didn’t look as much on my notes as I usually do. And I think that the overall presentation with the PowerPoint went well, the song in the video worked and I didn’t skip or jump too fast on to any of the other pictures and what I had to say related to the pictures I had chosen to use in my presentation. I also think that even though it didn’t start out as well as it ought to have, I managed to overcome my nervousness towards the middle and the end of the presentation. It was a big relief to me after my presentation when Johanna S said that there’s no need for me to be nervous since she thinks that I speak good English.


The things that I can improve are definitely numerous. First of all I need to try and become more comfortable with presenting, even though it’s perfectly normal to become really nervous, I need to try and find a good balance. I also know, for a fact, that I tend to speak a bit too quickly when I get nervous and I need to keep that in mind and try to speak slower and maybe take a few pauses. I think that I practiced a lot on my presentation, but maybe I could’ve just gone over it one more time to make sure that I felt a bit more confident that I would manage to do the presentation without any notes at all, like Alice and Linnea did. They did a great presentation. It looks more professional and you come off as being more prepared and confident when you don’t have any notes.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0